It was True

It was true when they told me I wouldn’t get through a post-a-day whilst teaching… not the most hopeful or encouraging thing to hear, but a blunt sort of piercing truth. 
There was no way I could jot down my ‘night before the first day of teaching’ experience because I had more urgent matters to tend to (writing my program last minute, ha!) I just didn’t think it would take so long. I started it over a week ago, and here I am – still going at it! I think I want it to look perfect on paper, and be all that a program needs to be- so that I can feel confident that no one will chase me up and say ‘err, you screwed up this bit’ or ‘err, xyz is missing…’ 
I slept at 3am, and woke up at 6:30am to my first day of term. Boy, was I buggered. It is 7:30pm now and I am just about ready to pass out. I wish I could write about my whole experience of first day of term, but I need to tend to more urgent matters – no, not the program albeit that is urgent also… 
But in short, today was a 42 degree day, kids were in at recess and lunch for ‘sweat weather’. The kids followed my instructions, they participated in all the activities, and no one was left behind/ran off at the 3:00pm bell!!! I could complain about the spoilt little munchkins who called out all the time and sat with their legs stretched out as if it were their lounge room, but hey. No kid ran off with another family, and they all left with a smile. I am more than grateful and relieved about the way it all turned out. 
zZzzzz

Leave a Reply

